

The Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (IETE) (Since 1953 in the Service of the Nation) # 2, Institutional Area, Lodi Road New Delhi - 110 003 (SIRO Recognized by DSIR, Govt. of India) EPABX : +91 (11) 45142153, 24649429, 9821801866 Whatsapp : +91 9315422728 E-Mail : sec.gen@iete.org Web : http://www.iete.org

MINUTES OF THE 69TH(2022-23) ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD AT 1600 HRS ON 15 SEP 2023 YASHWANTRAO CHAVAN ACADEMY OF DEVELOPMENT ADMINISTRATION (YASHADA), RAJBHAWAN COMPLEX, BANER ROAD, PUNE IN HYBRID MODE

The following were present:-

- 1. Prof (Dr) V Gunasekhar Reddy
- 2. Prof (Dr) J W Bakal
- 3. Prof (Dr) A K Saini
- 4. Shri Sharad Singh
- 5. Shri Ramesh Gorantala
- 6. Dr Ajay P Thakare
- 7. Dr Nilesh N Kasat
- 8. Dr D C Pande
- 9. Dr Ajay Kumar
- 10. Brig V K Panday (Retd)
- 11. Prof K Jaya Sankar
- 12. Dr Shiv Kumar
- 13. Gp Capt R C Goyal, VSM (Retd)
- 14. Prof (Dr) Ashwini Kunte
- 15. Shri Sunil

16. Shri R S Chauhan

- 17. Prof (Dr) R R Deshmukh
- 18. Col Manoj Kumar Pande
- 19. Shri Gurmukh Singh
- 20. Dr D K Lobiyal
- 21. Dr M H Kori
- 22. Dr C V Krishna Reddy
- 23. Dr D C Shubhangi
- 24. Dr C P Dwivedi
- 25. Dr P K Singhal
- 26. Dr Smita Avinash Lonkar
- 27. Shri B B Rishi
- 28. Dr V Thulasibai
- 29. Prof Nuli Namassivaya
- 30. Col (Dr) B C Pandey (Retd)
- 31. Dr Debashis De
- 32. Shri C Satyanandan
- 33. Dr D S Mantri
- 34. Shri Sagar Vanarase
- 35. Dr Urmila A Palsi
- 36. Dr Prachi Mukherji
- 37. Dr Y Padma Sai
- 38. Sh Gnaneshwar Rao

President (in the Chair)

39. Shri Tara Singh 40. Shri R K Vyas 41. Dr D G Bhalke 42. Dr U B Shinde 43. Dr C Namrata Mahender 44. Dr Hemant Kumar 45. Prof Saniav Dhopte 46. Prof R S Yadav 47. Shri Dinesh 48. Mrs Renu Dwivedi 49. Gp Capt Sonpal Singh (Retd) 50. Dr A V Gurbas 51. Dr S D Hanwate 52. Dr N B Hulle 53. Mr A D Bhoi 54. Dr V V Shete 55. Prof Monika Mathur 56. Shri J K Bajpai 57. Dr D S Bormane 58. Dr S M Gulhane 59. Dr S B Somani 60. Dr S R Patil 61. Dr PVS Shastry 62. Shri Mahesh A Kanth

62. Shri Mahesh Á Kanth 63. Dr Shubhangi Joshi 64. Ms R V Bakare

Online attendees= 40 Total attendees = 64 + 40 = 104 (One Hundred Four Only)

Secretariat:

Gp Capt Sonpal Singh (Retd)

Secretary General

Secretary General welcomed the corporate members and requested Prof (Dr) V Gunasekhar Reddy, President, IETE to declare the 69th Annual General Meeting (AGM) open.

Prof (Dr) V Gunasekhar Reddy welcomed all the corporate members to the 69th Annual General Meeting (AGM) and asked the Secretary General to proceed with the agenda.

ITEM 1. TO CONFIRM THE MINUTES OF THE 68thANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (AGM) HELD ON 24 SEP 2022 AT HOTEL ADOBE, LAKDIKAPUL, HYDERABAD AND SPECIAL ANNUAL GENERAL (2021-22) MEETING HELD ON 18 DEC 2022 IN WEB CONFERENCE MODE.

1.1 The Secretary General informed the members that the minutes of the 68th Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on 24 Sep 2022 at Hotel Adobe, Lakdikapul, Hyderabad and Special Annual General (2021-22) Meeting held on 18 Dec 2022 in

web conference mode were circulated to IETE corporate members and uploaded on the website iete.org. No comments have been received. Minutes may be confirmed.

1.2 Dr A P Thakare proposed for the confirmation and Shri Sunil seconded the proposal.

1.3 However, Shri Ramesh Gorantala brought out that a resolution was passed during the 68th Annual General Meeting hear at Hyderabad that a body consisting of all the Past Presidents will be constituted that will work as advisors for the IETE. The President informed that Advisory Committee was formed and a meeting was held on 20 Aug 2023. However, the members brought out that the minutes be approved after incorporating this point. Minutes after incorporating this point to be circulated.

(Note : The point brought out by Shri Ramesh Gorantala was minuted under Item 5 : Any Other Matter with the permission of the Chair of the 68th Annual General Meeting held at Lakdikapul, Hyderabad on 24 Sep 2022 (available on website iete.org). Copy Attached for reference).

TO CONSIDER AND ADOPT THE 69TH ANNUAL REPORT OF THE GOVERNING COUNCIL FOR THE YEAR 2022-23

2.1 The President informed the members that due to some discrepancies in apportioning of income and clarifications required for prior period expenses, audited statement of accounts could not be finalized. Since Annual Report consists of "Activities Report" and "Annual Statements of Accounts", therefore, 69th Annual Report (2022-23) could not be finalised and printed. A meeting will be held in blended mode to adopt the 69th Annual Report (2022-23).

2.3 Members expressed that timelines be worked out for timely finalization of the audited statement of accounts each year for timely completion of the task. Non-submission and postponement be avoided in future.

ITEM 3TO CONSIDER AND ADOPT THE AUDITED BALANCE SHEET AND INCOME
& EXPENDITURE ACCOUNT FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31st MAR 2023.

3.1 Since due to some discrepancies in apportioning of income and clarifications required for prior period expenses, audited statement of accounts could not be finalized, therefore, a recheck and corrections required, if any, will be carried out by the auditors and it will be put up for considerations and adoption.

ITEM 4 TO APPOINT AUDITORS FOR THE YEAR 2023-24

(a) Statutory Auditors for the FY 2023-24 : M/s SAAN & Associates (b) GST Reconciliator for the FY 2022-23 : M/s SAAN & Associates

4.1 In view of non-adopting of 'Audited Balance Sheet' and 'Income and Expenditure statement for the financial year 2022-23', appointment of auditors

could not be approved. It was also brought out that L1 should not be the criteria for appointing the auditors. Credentials of the Statutory Auditors including list of clientele should be checked. There should be three sets of auditors. (Statutory Auditors, GST Reconciliator and Internal Auditor).

ITEM 5 ANY OTHER MATTER WITH THE PERMISSION OF THE CHAIR

5.1 Secretary General briefed the members that no other point has been received from the Corporate Members, as per the provisions of the Bye law 70.

SP Sie

Gp Capt Sonpal Singh (Retd) Secretary General

Ref : IETE/121/ADMN/2023

Distribution:

- 1. President and the Members of the Governing Council.
 - 2. Website iete.org
 - 3. File