

THE INSTITUTION OF ELECTRONICS AND TELECOMMUNICATION ENGINEERING

Board of Research, Innovations & Standards (BoRIS)













IETE has been actively involved in the BIS electronic division. Following members are attending and participating in the ongoing various activities of t various committees:

- LITDC Electronics and Information Technology Division Council
 Dr N Venkateshwaran, venkateswaran.iete@gmail, 9443468070
 S/By Dr D C Pande, pande dc@hotmail.com, 9449048858
- LITD 2 Reliability of Electronics and Electrical Components & Equipment
 Dr P K Singhal,pks_65@yahoo.com, 9425341555

 S/By Col A K Bhanot (Retd), bhanotashok@hotmail.com, 910990047
- LITD 7 Audio, Video & Multimedia Systems & Equipment
 Shri Parag Walinjkar, parag.walinjkar@gmail.com, 9869236082
 S/By Dr Harish Mahendru, harish.mahendru@gmail.com, 8860020897
- LITD 14 Software and System Engineering
 Dr R D Kharadkar, r.kharadkar@raisoni.net, r_kharadkar@yahoo.com, 9657724102
 S/By Prof (Dr) Nilesh N Kasat, nileshkasat27@gmail.com, 9766309111
- LITD 16 Identification & Data Capture Techniques, Cards and Security Devices
 Dr Shiv Kumar, shivksharma@hotmail.com, 9599786300
 S/By Dr. Jyotsna Kumar Mandal, jkm.cse@gmail.com, 9434352214
- LITD 19 E-Learning
 Dr. Jyotsna Kumar Mandal, jkm.cse@gmail.com, 9434352214 and
 Dr R D Kharadar, r.kharadkar@raisoni.net, 9657724102
- LITD 27 Internet of Things
 Dr. M H Kori, mhkori@gmail.com, 9342593876
 S/By Prof (Wg Cdr) P Prabhakar (Retd), pprabs06@yahoo.co.in, 9814851377

INNOVATIONS (Please click to read the report on Innovation Meets)

- 1st IETE Innovation Industry Meet 27 Aug 2016
- 2nd IETE Innovation Industry Meet 29 Aug 2017
- 3rd IETE Innovation Industry Meet 01 Sep 2018
- 4th IETE Innovation Industry Meet 22 Oct 2019
- 5th IETE Innovation Industry Meet 26 & 27 Aug 2021

RESEARCH GROUPS

Aims and Objectives of Research Groups:

- To identify specific research areas in the respective domains and prepare research and policy papers.
- > To propagate the information by conducting webinars and skill development programs.
- > To setup IETE standards on the pattern of IEEE.
- > To identify funding agencies and seek the research grants.
- > To align present fellowships with identified domains, explore collaborative efforts with industry, government research agencies, academia, national / international, support and consult for Incubation Center and startups.
- ➤ To collaborate with DRDO, CSIR Laboratories, DST, AICTE and BIS.

Following Research Groups have been established.

- (i) Space Technologies Lead by Dr. S Pal, Past President IETE
- (ii) 6G Communication Technology Lead by Dr. M H Kori
- (iii) Information Systems Security Lead by Dr. Jyotsana Mondal
- (iv) Emerging Microwave Technologies Lead by Dr. Niranjan Prasad
- (v) Electronics Hardware Lead by Dr. Ajay Agarwal
- (vi) Data Analytics Lead by Col (Dr) Bipin Pandey
- (vii) AI/ML Dr N Venkateswara
- (viii) IoT Dr K Seetha Ram Babu
- (ix) Quantum Computing Lead by Dr Shiv Kumar
- (x) Cyber Securiy & Critical Infrastructure Lead by Dr R Kharadkar and Dr Shiv Kumar
- (xi) Data Analytics Lead by Prof R Kharadkar and Er K Gnaneshwar Rao
- (xii) Cloud Computing Lead by Dr K Seetha Ram Babu and Er K Gnaneshwar Rao
- (xiii) Block Chain Lead by Dr Shiv Kumar
- (xiv) Implementation of IPv6 and IPv6 Security Lead by Dr Ajay Kumar
- (xv) Hardware Security Lead by Dr Shiv Kumar

RESEARCH SPONSORED

Ph.D Sponsored Research Completed

S. No.	Name	Name Year of Topic Completion		Guide	
1	Sh Nagendra Prasad Pathak	2006	Micro Radar Engineering: Milimeter-Wave Integrated circuits using Non-Radioative Dielectric Wave-guide Technology for Radar Applications	Prof Shiban Koul, IIT Delhi	
2	Sh. M R Raghavendra	2007	Emerging Wireless Technologies: Channel Estimation and Signal Processing for MIMO-OFDM and MC-CDMA Wireless Communication System	Dr K Giridhar, IIT Madras	
3	Ms Preeti Sharma	2007	Studies on Micromachined Structures for RF Application	Prof ShibanKoul, IIT Delhi	
4	Sh Manoj Singh Parihar	2009	Novel Recongifurable Printed Antennas	Prof ShibanKoul, IIT Delhi	
5	Sh BabuSena Paul	2009	Statistical Characterization of Mobile and Relay Based Wireless Communication Channels	Dr Ratnajit Bhattacharjee, IITGuwahati	
6	Sh Himanshu Katiyar	2011	Performance of Cooperative Relay Network in Fading Channel	Dr Ratnajit Bhattacharjee, IITGuwahati	
7	Ms Dharmitha D Vishwakarma	2011	Design & Simulation of Neural Network Based power Control Optimization Strategies for embedded controller Architecture to support wireless Networking	Prof Satish K Shah, M SUniversity, Vadodara	
8	Sh Bijoy Chand Chatterjee	2014	Optical Networks	Dr. Nityananda Sarma, Tezpur University	
9	Ms. Sahukara Krishna Veni	2015	Array Antenna Design for EMI/EMC Control	Prof GSN Raju, AU Collegeof Engg, Visakhapatnam	
10	Mr Mrinmoy Bhardwaj	2017	Investigation of Graphene based antennas for Next-Generation Communication Networks	Prof Ratnajit Bhattacharjee IIT Guwahati,	
11	Mr. Prashant Upadhyaya	2018	Bimodal Hindi Speech Recogniton under Adverse Environment	Prof. Omar Farooq of AMU,Aligarh	

Ph.D Sponsored Research in Progress

S.	Name	Topic	Guide
No.			
1	Ms Priyanka Pateria	Linear Scalable Dispersion Codes for Precoding and Decoding in Massive MIMO System	Dr Rakesh Singhai and Dr. Piyush Shukla, UIT-RGPV, Bhopal
2	Mr. Mohammad Ameen	Millimeter-Wave MIMO Cognitive Radio Antenna System for 5G Mobile Applications	Dr Raghvendra Kumar Chaudhary, Indian Institute of Technology (Indian School of Mines), Dhanbad, Jharkhand

PROJECTS SPONSORED

M.Tech Sponsored Projects Completed

S.	Name	Duration	College
No.			
1	Mr Khemendra Kumar Gangwar	2018-20	Ganga Institute of Technology and Management, Jhajjar
2	Ms Aparna Kumari	2017-19	USICT, Dwarka, New Delhi
3	Mr Uday Shankar Dikshit	2017-19	Technocrats Institute of Technology, RGPV Bhopal
4	Ms. Neethu Manohar	2015-16	Sarabhai Inst. of Science & Tech., Cochin University of Science & Technology
5	Mr Avinash Patel	2015-16	JIIT, Noida
6	Mr Lal Vikram Singh	2013-15	Pondicherry University
7	Mr Rohit Singh	2013-15	Galgotias University
8	Mr Amardip Shah	2015-16	Tezpur University
9	Mr Vikas Jatwar	2012-14	SRM University
10	Mr Dinesh Sharma	2012-14	World Inst. of Technology
11	Mr Madhurja Pran Borgohain	2012-13	Guwahati University
12	Mr Vikas Upadhyay	2011-13	J K Inst. of Applied Physics & Tech.
13	Mr Mrutyunjaya Panda	2011-13	National Inst. of Science & Tech.

M.Tech Sponsored Projects in Progress

S. No.	Name	Duration	College
1	Mr Ayush Saini	2019-20	USICT, GGSIPU, Delhi
2	Mr Suresh P	2019-20	Al-Ameen Engineering College, Shoranur-2, Palakkad
3	Mr Ashutosh Kumar Vishwakarma	2020-22	Trinity Inst of Tech Research, Bhopal
4	Ms Priyadarshani Kumari	2020-22	JS University, Shikohabad,UP
5	Ms Kaitha Swathi	2020-22	JNTUH
6	Ms M Swathi	2020-22	CMR Engg College
7	Ms Cheerneni Prathyusha 2020		CMR Engg College